Dwyer, Noone Named to NABC Honors Court

Dwyer, Noone Named to NABC Honors Court

UW-Oshkosh men's basketball players Sean Dwyer and Charlie Noone were selected to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court for the 2016-17 season.

The Honors Court recognizes student-athletes for their outstanding achievement on the basketball hardwood and in the classroom.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, players must be juniors or seniors achieving a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.20 or higher from institutions competing in the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I, II, III or the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics Division I or II.

Dwyer, who was a member of last year's Honors Court, owns a 3.759 GPA as a finance major. The senior forward started three of the 25 games that he played in this past season and averaged 2.3 points and 1.5 rebounds per contest. He concluded his 96-game career with 367 points, 157 rebounds and 106 3-point baskets. Dwyer was named the men's basketball winner of the 2017 WIAC Max Sparger Scholar-Athlete Award.

Noone, a junior guard, owns a 3.521 GPA as a finance major. Noone started 27 of the 28 games he played in this past season and received All-WIAC first team honors after averaging 13.5 points, 2.8 3-point field goals and 2.7 rebounds per contest. He led the WIAC with 79 3-point baskets while ranking fifth in the league in 3-point field goal percentage (.418). Noone has totaled 796 points, 195 rebounds, 167 3-point field goals and 94 assists while starting 53 of UW-Oshkosh's 82 games the past three seasons.

The WIAC had 20 student-athletes named to this year's Honors Court, including six from UW-Stevens Point.

Joining Dwyer on last year's Honors Court were UW-Oshkosh teammates Kyle Bolger and Andre Wallace.

UW-Oshkosh compiled a 17-11 record this past season and participated in the NCAA Division III Championship for the second straight year. The Titans tallied a 9-5 WIAC record to finish second in the league for the second consecutive season.

2016-17 NABC Honors Court Release