Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

WIAC Hall Of Fame Banquet Tickets Available

WIAC Hall Of Fame Banquet Tickets Available

Tickets for the 2018 WIAC Hall of Fame Banquet are now available for purchase.

The 27-member class, which includes former UW-Oshkosh gymnast Mary (Leivian) Taylor and baseball players Terry and Tim Jorgensen, will be inducted July 28 at UW-Eau Claire's W.R. Davies Center.
A cocktail hour will begin at 4 p.m., followed by a dinner buffet at 5 p.m. and the induction program at 6 p.m.
Tickets for the event are limited and must be purchased in advance. Tickets will not be sold at the door. Tickets are available for $30 directly from the UW-Eau Claire ticket office via phone (715-836-4636) or online at

Full-table reservations (8 seats) are also available. However, if you are looking to reserve a table(s) of eight, please let the ticket office know at the time you place your ticket order.

The banquet meal will be served buffet style to include the following:
Spring Mix Salad with fresh Berries, choice of three dressings (Raspberry Vinaigrette, Poppy-seed, Ranch)
Fresh Fruit
Sundried Tomato Crusted Chicken Breast (Crispy Panko Coated Breast of Chicken oven baked with savory bits of Sundried Tomato)
Beef Burgundy over Noodles
Alfredo over Noodles (Vegetarian Option)
Oven Roasted Tri-Colored Fingerling Potatoes
Fresh Green Beans
Dinner Rolls with Butter
Coffee, Ice Tea, Water
Dessert tables set up with assorted flavors of Tortes (Reese's Peanut Butter, Chocolate Fudge, Carrot with cream cheese frosting, Lemon, Mint Oreo, and Strawberry)

2018 WIAC Hall of Fame Class
UW-Eau Claire: Arlene (Meinholz) Beardsle, Jim Bollinger, Tom Prior
UW-La Crosse: Jim Drews, Barbara Gibson, Jennifer (Tischaefer) Ignacio, 
UW-Oshkosh: Terry Jorgensen, Tim Jorgensen, Mary (Leivian) Taylor
UW-Platteville: Scott Arneson, Stephanie (Sullivan) Gilmore, Jim Jianette
UW-River Falls: Merilee (Healy) Cardinal, Dr. R.A. Karges, Roger Kuss
UW-Stevens Point: Lynn "Red" Blair, Frank O'Brien, Sheila Miech
UW-Stout: Dwight Chinnock, Mel Coleman, Laura (Verdegan) Knudsen
UW-Whitewater: Jack Miller, Matt Turk, Dave Vander Meulen
WIAC Office: Jason Church, Craig Culver, Lou Pitt

The inaugural WIAC Hall of Fame class was held in 2012 and included former UW-Oshkosh student-athletes Casey Edwards and Jarrod Washburn and coach Deb Vercauteren. In 2015, UW-Oshkosh's inductees were former student-athletes Jim Gantner and Melissa Mueller and coach Russ Tiedemann.

More information regarding the WIAC and, more specifically, the 2018 WIAC Hall of Fame Banquet, can be accessed via the WIAC website at