Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Titan Television To Broadcast 19 UW-Oshkosh Sporting Events

Titan Television To Broadcast 19 UW-Oshkosh Sporting Events

Titan Television, which has won numerous awards for its coverage of UW-Oshkosh athletics, will broadcast 19 regular-season sporting events during the 2019-20 academic year.

The first telecast takes place this Saturday (Sept. 7) when the UW-Oshkosh football team hosts Carthage College at 1 p.m. from J. J. Keller Field at Titan Stadium.

Titan Television will also show UW-Oshkosh football games on Sept. 21 against Huntingdon College (Ala.), Oct. 12 against UW-Platteville, Oct. 19 against UW-Eau Claire, Nov. 9 against UW-River Falls and Nov. 16 against UW-Whitewater.

J. J. Keller Field at Titan Stadium will also be the venue for three UW-Oshkosh women's soccer telecasts - Sept. 25 against St. Norbert College, Oct. 9 against UW-Whitewater and Oct. 30 against North Central College (Ill.).

Telecasts from Kolf Sports Center begin Oct. 5 when the UW-Oshkosh women's volleyball team hosts UW-River Falls. Titan Television will also televise UW-Oshkosh's volleyball match against UW-Whitewater on Oct. 23.

Other telecasts from Kolf Sports Center feature four women's basketball games, three men's basketball contests and one wrestling match.

UW-Oshkosh women's basketball games will be televised against Saint Mary's University (Minn.) on Nov. 11, UW-La Crosse on Feb. 8, UW-Stevens Point on Feb. 12 and UW-River Falls on Feb. 22.

Men's basketball games involving the defending NCAA Division III champion Titans will be televised Nov. 26 against Edgewood College, Feb. 5 against UW-Eau Claire and Feb. 19 against UW-Whitewater.

The lone wrestling match to be televised is UW-Oshkosh's Nov. 21 contest against UW-Stevens Point.

All 19 of UW-Oshkosh's televised contests can be watched online at portal.stretchinternet.com/uwosh. They also can be viewed by Spectrum Cable subscribers in the Oshkosh area on channel 57 and in high definition on the UW-Oshkosh campus on channel 71.1.

Titan Television will also broadcast all home WIAC & NCAA Division III postseason events in the sports of football, men's & women's basketball, women's soccer and women's volleyball.

Titan Television, a student-operated station, has earned commendations from the National Broadcasting Society, Wisconsin Broadcasters Association, Milwaukee Press Club and the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. The station's Sports Director for the fall semester of the 2019-20 academic year is Brandon Fuller.

2019-20 Titan Television Broadcast Schedule

Football (6)
Saturday, Sept. 7 (1 p.m.) vs. Carthage College
Saturday, Sept. 21 (12 p.m.) vs. Huntingdon College (Ala.)
Saturday, Oct. 12 (1 p.m.) vs. UW-Stevens Point
Saturday, Oct. 19 (1:30 p.m.) vs. UW-Eau Claire (Homecoming)
Saturday, Nov. 9 (1 p.m.) vs. UW-River Falls
Saturday, Nov. 16 (6 p.m.) vs. UW-Whitewater

Women's Soccer (3)
Wednesday, Sept. 25 (7 p.m.) vs. St. Norbert College
Wednesday, Oct. 9 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Whitewater
Wednesday, Oct. 30 (7 p.m.) vs. North Central College (Ill.)

Women's Volleyball (2)
Saturday, Oct. 5 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-River Falls
Wednesday, Oct. 23 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Whitewater

Men's Basketball (3)
Tuesday, Nov. 26 (7 p.m.) vs. Edgewood College
Wednesday, Feb. 5 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Eau Claire
Wednesday, Feb. 19 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Whitewater

Women's Basketball (4)
Tuesday, Nov. 11 (7 p.m.) vs. Saint Mary's University (Minn.)
Saturday, Feb. 8 (3 p.m.) vs. UW-La Crosse
Wednesday, Feb. 12 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Stevens Point
Saturday, Feb. 22 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-River Falls

Wrestling (1)
Thursday, Nov. 21 (7 p.m.) vs. UW-Stevens Point