Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Campbell Garners All-Region Honors

Campbell Garners All-Region Honors

UW-Oshkosh senior forward Eliza Campbell has capped her standout career by earning All-Central Region honors for the first time.

Campbell, who was named to the All-Central Third Team, becomes the seventh Titan to receive all-region accolades from and the first since Taylor Schmidt collected three consecutive region awards from 2015-17.

Campbell, the fourth Titan to garner three straight All-WIAC first team awards, ranks 11th on the program's all-time scoring list with 1,187 career points.

Campbell, who earned the WIAC's 2018 Judy Kruckman Women's Basketball Scholar-Athlete award for her efforts in the classroom, led the Titans this season with 12.3 points and 6.1 rebounds per game, and 25 blocks. She ranked fourth in the WIAC in rebounds (164), fifth in blocks, sixth in points (333), and ninth in both field goal (.424) and free throw (.730) percentages.

Campbell had 20 double-digit scoring performances on the year and paced the team in scoring on 12 occasions, including 10 times against conference opponents. She had a season-best 28 points against Luther College (Iowa) and recorded double-doubles with 14 points and 11 rebounds at UW-Whitewater during the regular season, 13 points and 10 rebounds at UW-Whitewater during the WIAC tournament championship game, and 12 points and 10 rebounds versus UW-River Falls.

During her four seasons at UW-Oshkosh, Campbell helped lead the Titans to a 93-23 record, three straight NCAA postseason appearances from 2015-17, a conference regular season championship in 2017, and WIAC Championship titles in 2015 and 2016. The Titans' 2017 league title was the program's first outright championship since 1999.

Campbell, who started each of the Titans' past 74 games since her sophomore season, concluded her career averaging 10.3 points, 5.0 rebounds, 1.3 assists and 1.0 steals per contest.

The All-Central Region First Team was comprised of Elise DeNoyer from UW-La Crosse, Jen Dowden from Wisconsin Lutheran College, Rebekah Ehresman from Illinois Wesleyan University, Mikaela Eppard from Elmhurst College (Ill.) and Madeline Homoly from Washington University in St. Louis (Mo.).

The Second Team featured Diamond Boyd from Cornell College (Iowa), Mia Farrell and Olariche Obi from University of Chicago (Ill.), Hannah Frazier from Wheaton College (Ill.) and Hayley Reneau from Eureka College (Ill.).

Joining Campbell on the Third Team were Kendahl Adams from Westminster College (Mo.), Kayla Morrisey from Grinnell College (Iowa), Natalie Orr from Washington University and Brooke Trewyn from UW-Whitewater.

Dowden was named's Central Region Player of the Year while University of Chicago's Carissa Sain Knoche was tabbed Central Region Coach of the Year and Kelsey Burton from Lake Forest College (Ill.) was chosen as the region's Rookie of the Year.

Seven UW-Oshkosh players have combined to receive 12 All-Region accolades since the online organization's awards program began 17 years ago.

2018 Women's Basketball All-Central Region Team